Christ’s Cross

Of all the events in human history, the crucifixion of Jesus, upon a wooden cross, is central and essential to the human race. My friend Geoffrey Bingham has expounded as well as anyone I know, what happened up there upon that cross. It is faithful to the biblical record, and it is able to be apprehended by, and transform the human heart, with the aid of the Spirit of God, the Holy Spirit imparting the joyous truth of Jesus Christ, crucified. And the mystery as expressed by Paul: ‘I have been crucified with Christ…’ This mystery of co-crucifixion, many people omit in their exposition of the Work of Christ. It is a key matter, the finished, settled judgment for sin, once for all in Christ. A FREE, excellent PDF book can be downloaded here: 041_ChristsCross Christ’s Cross Over Man’s Abyss. Blessings.

About Trevor

I lived at Myponga South, in South Australia, until I was 5. I started year one at Myponga Primary School when I was 4. I loved to play rounders, hand-tennis, football, brandy, red-rover cross over, tennis, table tennis, and even softball. I had a crack at cricket for a few years. In my first match I made 4 runs. I could bowl, but the run rate didn't improve much. I attended Willinga High School. Our farm had "almost" the first bulk-milk vat in South Australia. And we even got a cement track so the truck could get up the hill to collect the milk. Enough for now.
This entry was posted in Christ's Cross and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

